Testin’ out products: Batiste dry shampoo

I’m starting a new category about testing out different products, so you don’t have to!

Today, I’m trying out Batiste dry shampoo. I bought the travel size to fit into my handbag. It cost £1.49 at Boots. I chose the scented version, purely out of curiosity.

It turned out it was a good job I was having a gross day today and decided not to wash my hair, as it meant I could try this out straight away! Here’s my hair before:


As you can see, it’s kind of flat on my head; the roots are a little greasy, and there’s this weird clingy curl on my face.

Then, I applied the dry shampoo. On the bottle, the directions say to “Keep nozzle 30cm from hair, spray into roots. Massage through, brush and style.” I sprayed some into my parting, under my hair and beneath my fringe. I then rubbed my fingers through my hair, which gave me more volume, then brushed out the excess! My hair felt much cleaner after! The smell was a little overpowering, but not horrible. This is my after shot:

My hair has much more volume on top! It looks fresher, and almost as if it was washed today! Not the perfect replacement to a real shower, but at least it lasted! I went out in the wet and wind, and it didn’t frizz out at all; just looked the same as it did when I first applied it. It’s the perfect thing to take with me when I go on my trip to Europe this month, as long journey between destinations on a coach mean I won’t always have time to wash my hair each day.

Value for money: 5/5

Packaging: 4/5

Performance: 4.5/5

Application: 4/5

I highly recommend this product!

One thought on “Testin’ out products: Batiste dry shampoo

  1. I love dry shampoo! It’s such a life saver. I make my own and it works great when I don’t have time to wash my hair! Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

